TJ-001
As at 12 September 2026 the transitional justice law is a draft, discussed by the National Commission for Transitional Justice with members of the People's Assembly on 28 June 2026, and not reported enacted; the commission was formed by Decree No. 20 of 17 May 2025 (Official Gazette issue 16 of 21 May 2025, page 78), which names its fields and its head, gives thirty days for a team and an internal regulation, and says nothing of its powers of investigation, procedure or budget; the earliest trial before the Fourth Criminal Court in Damascus that this process has found reported opened on 26 April 2026 and ended in judgment on 11 August 2026, as state media report it; no source says it was the court's first.
مضمون هذا الصفّ بلغته الأصلية؛ وأسماء الحقول وشروحها بالعربية.
- المعرّف
- الادّعاء
- As at 12 September 2026 the transitional justice law is a draft, discussed by the National Commission for Transitional Justice with members of the People's Assembly on 28 June 2026, and not reported enacted; the commission was formed by Decree No. 20 of 17 May 2025 (Official Gazette issue 16 of 21 May 2025, page 78), which names its fields and its head, gives thirty days for a team and an internal regulation, and says nothing of its powers of investigation, procedure or budget; the earliest trial before the Fourth Criminal Court in Damascus that this process has found reported opened on 26 April 2026 and ended in judgment on 11 August 2026, as state media report it; no source says it was the court's first.
- أين يستخدمه الكتاب
- Chapter 4 line 221
- الحالة
- QUALIFIED(تقول الوثيقة هذا ضمن حدّ، والحدّ يرافق الادّعاء حيثما ورد)
- المصدر
- نوع المصدر
- Primary instrument at the Gazette; state media and ministry self-reporting for the rest
- تاريخ النشر
- 2025-05-21/2026-09-10
- تاريخ قراءة المؤلف له
- 2026-09-12
- ما الذي يقيسه، وحدوده
- The decree is read at the page. Everything after it is reported: the internal regulations are said to exist and are not published where this process found them; the draft law text is unseen; no judgment is held as a court record. Enactment searched on 12 September 2026 by two web searches and at the most recent SANA commission item (10 September 2026), which is silent on it.
- أدلة متعارضة
- The commission's own channel was not reached; its account of any of this is absent. AMENDED 13 SEPTEMBER 2026 on finding 3 of the wave B diff review: 'first' was the earliest date the search found, printed as a fact about the court; struck. The initiative's paper (SRC-583) and STJ's (SRC-570) quote clauses of the draft law and do not print it; the commission's Facebook page exists and needs an account (SRC-568).
قيد لاحق: D-230 (Chapter 4 v58), 26 September 2026: SLDP's workshop report of December 2025 (SRC-692) records a commission member saying a draft transitional justice law would go first to civil society, then to those affected, before the People's Assembly. Not printed; the row's statement of the draft's status is unchanged. - سؤال للاختصاصيين
- Transitional justice, Syrian law
- مواضع أخرى تعتمد عليه
- Chapter 4
- قاعدة استخدامه
- Chapter 4 line 221 may say what the decree says and attribute the rest to reports, as the AQ-73 basis B drafts it; nothing may describe the law as enacted or a judgment as read.
- نسخة الصفّ
- 0.2